Tags

, , , , ,

I know I haven’t posted anything in a while, but don’t worry, my husband hasn’t starved! It’s just been busy week, so I stuck to simple basic recipes along with ordering pizza…

I tried this recipe and it turned out pretty good. My husband gave it a fist-pump (his stamp of approval) along with completely cleaning his plate and mine. I personally think it would be better next time to add some balsamic vinegar and sautĂ© the chicken with the garlic for more flavor. I found this recipe on Pinterest and here’s the original link: http://www.skinnytaste.com/2009/08/spaghetti-with-sauteed-chicken-and.html

I also recommend reading through the entire recipe before you begin, I didn’t and it slowed me down, since they don’t include the prep work in the recipe. I didn’t have fresh basil, but the dried basil worked really well. That was really the only change I made to the recipe. I didn’t measure the ingredients either…